News Article

FSW Students Named to 2019-20 All-Academic Team

Oct 6, 2020

OCTOBER 6, 2020 – FORT MYERS, FLA – The Florida College System Activities Association (FCSAA) recently announced its 2019-20 All-Academic Team. This year, 46 Florida SouthWestern State College (FSW) students who participated in FCSAA programs and achieved a minimum 3.30 GPA were recognized.

Baseball - Robert Wegielnik, Ty Burton, Axel Melendez, Drake Dobyanski, Connor Bagnieski, Warnner Rincones, Mason Adams, and Erick Figueroa

Men’s Basketball - Sebastian Guitian

Women’s Basketball - Zairea Hannah, Geovana Rios, and Kyriaki Taylor

Brain Bowl - Tara Gadoury, Jacob Edwards, and Christopher Harm

Model UN - Jaime Sukovick, Claire Schreiber, Tara Gadoury, Caitlyn Kruse, and Kelsey Fallon

Softball - Alyssa O'Donnell, Alyssa LoSauro, Owen Bowers, Shanika Klett, Charlotte Drijvers, Savanna Reiners, Lexi Moore, Natavia Ellis, Emily Perrin, Alex Hare, Janessa Plummer, and Rebeca Laudino

Student Government - Olivia Harman, Helen McMullen, Cynthia Louis, and Tiffany Leung

Volleyball - Giovanna Bello, Viktoriya Ivanova, Marina Alonso, Amanda Mendes, Anna Leweling, Laura Ferrao, Kianie Cummings, Kellen Martins, Julia de Sa, and Raquel Costa e Silva


Florida SouthWestern State College is Southwest Florida’s largest and most affordable institution of higher education. Annually serving nearly 22,000 students globally, FSW offers a variety of nationally-ranked, career-focused academic programs with two- and four-year degrees and professional certifications, several with 100 percent licensure pass and job placements rates. Study and travel abroad opportunities are available for students through FSW’s Center for International Education. Students are also active in clubs and programs catered to their interests. Visit for more information.

Last Updated: October 6, 2020

Back to News Archives